Skip To Content
The Mayor of London The London Assembly
London Borough of Westminster logo

London Borough of Westminster

Westminster City Council is the local authority for the City of Westminster. It is a London borough council and is entitled to be known as a city council, which is a rare distinction in the United Kingdom. The city is divided into 20 wards, each electing three councillors.